yes i know, but its not my fault...hes a doctor!

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

tshope

first off its worth mentioning that i work in IT at a hospital. one of our doctors is running aol 9 on his office pc. yes its nonstandard and a pain in the ***...but as i said, hes a doctor and im lowly IT so he gets to keep it. either way, the problem is that whenever he DLs an email attachement it brings up the little "what do you want to do with this file" window your options are save, or save and open...why you have no option to simply open without saving ill never know...but whatever. either one you pic causes aol to lock up. the file is saved though. if you repeat the process and open the attachment that has already been saved, it works fine, which means you have to open your email, try to open the attachment, crash aol, re-run aol, and then you get to view your file. needless to say our doctor does not like this. and i know exactly **** about aol. please help someone!

JohnWill

Retired Moderator
FIrst off, lose the profanity if you plan on staying around for more than one post.

Maybe if AOL is sufficiently buggy, he'll see the light? ;)

tshope

sorry for the profanity. although ive never really heard of anyone getting banned over a series of asterisks. but i will respect the will of the moderator.

and i do wish that he would see the light but hes far too stubborn for that. he'd rather yell and scream at me all day long than acctually have to use a functional program. i dont know if you know many doctors but the additude is generally of "i am so far above you that i do not waste my precious time listening to you talk even if what you say is perfectly logical."

JohnWill

Retired Moderator
tshope said: