1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Youtube on Mozilla Firefox

Discussion in 'Networking' started by lenutza_ionescu, Oct 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. lenutza_ionescu

lenutza_ionescu Thread Starter

When I open YouTube I see a black box instead of the video image.I get e-mails on Yahoo-mail which ask me to view some images on YouTube but it seems impossible. I use Mozilla Firefox when reading and loading my e-mails.
    I am a beginner in using computers.
    Do I need a special programme?
    I mention that a few months ago I didn't have such problems. Maybe I have done something wrong. My operating system is Windows XP.
    Would you help me, please?

2. JohnWill

JohnWill Retired Moderator

Try IE and see if you have the same issue.

3. hewee

hewee

Youtube has to have the java script run to load the player that the flash or what ever other type format of file it plays to load in.

4. lenutza_ionescu

Thak you, mr.Will. Supposing IE means the Internet Explorer, the answer is affirmative, but I need to watch videos sent by my friensd on yahoo messenger which opens with Mozilla Firefox!

5. JohnWill

No problem, just wanted to see if it was a general issue.

I agree with hewee in that case, make sure that JAVA and JAVAscript are enabled and you have the latest version of JAVA loaded.

6. lenutza_ionescu

I tried with java_virtual-mashine_for_xp, version 2002. That's all I could find. It doesn't work. I can watch Youtube videos on the Internet Explorer but I need to watch them with Mozilla. Sorry for my poor information, I'm a beginner in using the internet.
    If you don't mind, give me a link with the suitable programme.
    Thank you very much.

7. JohnWill

8. hewee

hewee